The Annual Taco Kuiper Awards for Investigative Journalism is a prestigious awards ceremony that celebrates and rewards excellence in investigative journalism in South Africa.

The joint winners of the 2021 Taco Kuiper Award for Investigative Journalism are:

Pieter-Louis Myburgh of Daily Maverick for Digital Vibes, and 

Susan Comrie and Dewald van Rensburg amaBhungane, for the UPL Chemical Disaster.

Read the judges’ full remarks here

Read: Taco Kuiper Awards 2021 Winners